Below are some of the many reviews submitted online or by e-mail

If you would like to submit your own review, please follow the links below:

For Google.com

For Yelp.com

For YellowPages.com

For Yahoo.local.com

For SuperPages.com

Or,

By e-mail

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: r***1*@yahoo.com
Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2015 
Subject: Relief from my chronic migraines
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us


Thank you Dr. Cecilia Gulyas for giving me so much relief from my constant and debilitating migraine headaches. I have been suffering from these headaches for over 30 years and have seen many doctors, migraine specialists, neurologists, and other acupuncturists. I have tried many different prescribed and over the counter medications that either didn't work, or worked for a short time only. Over the years, my headaches have intensified in both pain and duration to become chronic. During the last 6 months, I have had more headache days than not.

Since I have been under your care, I have seen a great improvement in my condition. I began to get relief after my first treatment and have not had a headache since the second treatment. It's been two weeks since my last migraine, and I feel so much better. I know that I have not finished my treatment yet, but both my family and I want to thank you so much. This is the first time I have gotten rid of my headaches so quickly and without medication. I will continue to see you for the remaining treatments and follow your recommendations for overall health. As you said, we are now a team working together to restore my health. You will do your part to help me heal, and I too, must do my part to follow through with your recommendations.

Thank you so much for your treatment, pleasant bedside manner, and your professionalism. I love that you do such a thorough job. You study my medical history; you listen to all of my concerns, and you take notes to help you assess and remember what we have talked about previously. My treatment is tailored to my health needs and not generalized. You've also helped me to be more in tune to the needs of my body and you've offered suggestions on how I can help myself now and in the future. Thank you for being so prompt and on time for my appointments. There is little to no waiting every time I've been to your office. Thanks also to your office staff for being so sweet and accommodating.

 "Your patient with 30 years of migraines "

 Sent from my iPhone

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: K***s Wi***e* <wi******a@satx.rr.com>

To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: May 3, 2015 at 4:25 PM
Subject: Review for Dr. Cecilia


    I initially came to Dr. Cecilia Gulyas due to complex migraines which I had 24/7 for almost 2 years. I had been to various western doctors who continued to prescribe medications with no alleviation of my pain. I even received Novocaine injections in my head in an effort to stop the pain. Within 6 months of beginning treatments with Dr. Gulyas, my pain was minimal and I was off all western medications and shots. I am a true believer in what acupuncture can do when administered by a skilled, knowledgeable, and caring professional - which Dr. Gulyas is.
    Her consultations are thorough and she listens carefully and provides nutritional insight in a firm yet compassionate way. Her office is clean and the needles are sterile, there is soothing music to relax by, and herbs compounded especially for me were available to complement the acupuncture.
    Since Dr. Gulyas' practice is holistic, I eventually began treatment for other issues- hot flashes and insomnia, ulcers, foot pain due to a bunion, and wrist pain due to De Quervain's disease. I am now sleeping longer and more soundly. My ulcers are healed, The inflammation in my foot and wrist has been reduced and walking and normal lifting has become less painful.
    I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Gulyas to anyone dealing with pain . She has been a Godsend in my life and I will always be grateful to her for her kindness and skill. 

Thank you, Dr. Gulyas!!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: **e P**ers <l*e@*****.com>

Date: Thu, Apr 30, 2015 at 11:53 AM
Subject: kudos

To: acucareoffice@gmail.com


I'm a retired Texas Peace Officer, and Fireman. Years of heavy lifting, a few fights, and
35+ years wearing a heavy duty belt have taken their toll on my back and shoulders.
Aching and cold packs have been my constant companions for years, with medical
doctors prescribing various levels of pain killers that I am less than enthused about
taking.  Dr. Gulyas prescribed a series of visits and treatments that have given me a
level of relief and pain abatement I can only describe as wonderful.  Kudos to her!

--

Thank you for your help,

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: M. H.

Date: March 20, 2014 at 2:46 PM
Subject: new patient review..

I have had 2 visits with Cecilia and first let me say that she is very detailed in her evaluation interview before your session beings, she is different from others due to her nursing background so you'll have your blood pressure and pulse taken as well, that's a plus in my book.  Cecilia conducts herself  professionally yet encompasses a very welcoming and nurturing persona,  I didn't feel inhibited by a lack of trust at all. We discussed my health concerns then with her insight came upon an plan of action to remedy them.  I feel calm and ready to cope with daily life, my body feels well rested  I know that I'm on a good course of action now and  heading towards well-being of body, mind and spirit "full circle or balanced" I suppose is the word I'm looking for to feel as if your grounded is of the upmost importance to me.  Thank you Cecilia this is the presence of a partnership in health that I am looking forward to. I am female so my issues are dealing  with fatigue, hormones, stress, and any issue that can throw me off my game. Give her a chance to partner up with you on your path to well-being, you won’t regret it.  

M. H. 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

On Thursday March 6, 2014 12:40 p.m. M****** B********@yahoo.com wrote back:

I went to Dr. Cecilia´s office due to allergies, but as times went on I realize that she was healing my body and my soul. I have been treated by her for about three months and I feel that I am a different person. Now I am happier, more energetic, and more creative. Thanks to her I have been working in purifying my soul. She has helped me to discover that my soul is very powerful and I am using that power to help others just as she helped me. Thank you Dr. Cecilia for this gift.

B.C 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


From: R***erd**e <pp***erd**e@yahoo.com>
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: September 25, 2013 at 8:18 PM
Subject: a God send


    I served 25 years in the military Airborne, Ranger and Special Forces and accumulated over 100 jumps. I have had severe back pain for over thirty years and have had numerous treatments to include acupuncture and had not been pain free until I discovered Dr Cecilia a little over a month ago. She is a God send and in a short period of her weekly treatments has done what no one else had been able to do. She treats you like you are her only patient and interacts with you from your first visit and thereafter. She not only treats you but also provides you with lots of helpful advise that contributes to your quality of life.
    She is extremely professional and shows a lot of interest in your well being. I am most fortunate in having found her and will continue to avail myself to her services as my health dictates. For the time being after just four treatments my health and quality of life have significantly improved and would highly recommend anyone with acute pain to give her a call and am most confident your results will be similar to mine.
    R*******eSent from my ASUS Pad

____________________________________________________________________________________________________


On Tue. Sep. 10, 2013 at 10:56 AM Maria wrote:

Dr. Cecilia,

I am a teacher and I question everything. Before I came to be under your care, I did my homework and spent a lot of hours in research about why acupuncture was something I would try for my health. I was tired and disillusioned with the latest words from regular physician: "There is nothing else I can do for you... I wish there was" My husband and I have gone a long way in life's obstacles, we were upset but that only led us to look for other ways, Natural ways, and I found you! Having a Bell's Palsy episode for the second time in one year was the scariest thing in my life, with uncontrolled diabetes and a nervous system that was shaken to the core I was living a low quality life.

Doctor Cecilia, you are bringing me back my life and I was able to see from the very first session the miracle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture! You and your team treat people like human beings and so much respect, you truly take an interest in hearing how I feel and helped me see the need to make better healthy choices. Your knowledge amazes me and I will be forever grateful that you are there to deal with the root of the health problems I have. I know this is a long message but my heart is full of joy because I SEE THE DIFFERENCE ! My sugar level has never being so normal and I am reducing my medication. You are teaching me how to make changes in the way I eat and explaining why I should. When I leave a session, I am happy and positive and I can transfer that to my own family and students. thank you for changing my life so I can help others change theirs, I highly recommend anyone who is serious about a quality life. Gracias!

Maria V.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

(E-mailed 4/2/2013)

---------- Original Message ----------
From: Edward W <************@gmail.com>
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: April 2, 2013 at 8:13 PM
Subject: Wonderful Healer and Caring Person...
5 Stars!!!

Dr. Gulyas brings a rare combination to her patients
...she is very skilled and a sensitive, caring healer. Of all the doctors I have been to, both western and eastern (I lived in Japan for 15 years), Dr. Gulyas is one of the finest. She is concerned with your total lifestyle, taking the time to ask you questions and even more important to really listen. As I mentioned Dr. Gulyas is a kind, caring person yet she is also firm about what changes you need to make in your life to be healthier. Dr. Gulyas is an outstanding doctor but she is also a healer in the old style seldom found in doctors and nurses today.

The moment you walk into Dr. Gulyas' office there is a sense of calm and relaxation. It is very clean and well lit without being at all sterile. Dr. Gulyas then spends a good amount of time talking to you, taking your pulse in the eastern manner, and taking picture of your tongue. These things will be done each time you come in as part of the evaluation of how you are progressing in your road to health.

Dr. Gulyas' acupuncture is performed at the highest level and I have had it done by several doctors in the past. The rooms were very comfortable and sometimes I was on the verge of sleeping. There was little if any pain. After just three sessions my neck pain and stiffness was reduced, I was sleeping better, and even the intensity of my tinnitus was lessened. Between following Dr. Gulyas' suggestions, the acupuncture, and the herbal Chinese medicine which she prepares, I quickly had lots more energy and my mood had improved. Many times when I left the office I had extra spring in my step and I felt the sun was warmer and more brilliant.

I looked forward to each time I visited Dr. Gulyas. Unfortunately, my wife was transferred to Maryland so I can no longer have Dr. Gulyas' wonderful treatments.

Dr. Gulyas is an exceptional doctor, healer, and person.

Edward W


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

(E-mailed 10/25/12)

---------- Original Message ----------
From: "LuAnn M." <*************@satx.rr.com>
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: October 25, 2012 at 5:33 PM
Subject: Review
After two years of very little exercise due to painful pinched nerves and cervical disc replacement surgery, I have begun spending time walking/jogging in the neighborhood again. This is all due to the expert acupuncture methods provided by Dr. Cecilia Hsing Gulyas. My quality of life had diminished until Dr. C restored the normal function of the muscular and circulatory system in my neck and shoulder. The 24-7 pain is gone and I am left with minimal discomfort. The relaxation methodology experienced at her clinic is now practiced in my home which allows freedom from the annoying pain that crippled my senses. Thank you, Dr. C!


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

(E-mailed 10/11/2012)

---------- Original Message ----------
From: Rod N. <**********@peoplepc.com>
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: October 11, 2012 at 5:21 PM
Subject: Review

I am unable to locate a review tab on your website, so here it goes on the email.

You are FANTASTIC!!!

The treatment and care that you have given me has been nothing short of FANTASTIC! The person who referred me to you was absolutely correct in telling me that I would not be disappointed because you have not disappointed me in the slightest.

Thank you for your care and treatments. It is nice to know someone in your profession not only has the skill but the knowledge and sincerity to help me. You really do care about your patients and that is very unusual in this day and age.

I highly recommend and I will refer anyone who I believe would benefit from your treatments.

Thank You.

Alma G.
TX


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
carlotta.r… 03/03/2013
My sister recommended AcuCare to me for…
My sister recommended AcuCare to me for carpal tunnel syndrome.The pain was keeping me up or waking me during the night. After just a few sessions my hand has improved greatly.

During the initial visit Dr. Gulyas asked many questions to investigate my health status. I've never had the thoroughness I receive from AcuCare from any doctor before and I'm very impressed by the treatment. Because of the treatments my knees don't hurt, snap &amp; pop much less. I have more energy and feel relaxed and calm. My anxiety and stress levels have dropped. My co-workers have noticed the change in me.

After just five sessions, I've noticed that I've starting loosing weight as well!. My overall health has improved and I plan to make AcuCare apart of my health plan.

Thank you


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
MLB001 05/12/2012
Cecilia is the best and I highly…
Cecelia is the best and I highly recommend her! She takes the time to really analyze what is going on with your body then determines the best course of action. She even gives valuable advice about which foods will work best for you. It's a total personalized and customized approach. She's worked her needle magic and has improved my overall health and well-being. Some of my health issues that have improved significantly are as follows: anxiety, stress, energy level, mental outlook, menstrual cramps, headaches, heart pressure. Acupuncture is something I will continue to do for regular health maintenance. It really works!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
saskat 05/07/2012
I feel that my health is in very good…
I feel that my health is in very good hands and improving with each session I have with Dr. Cecilia. Her depth of knowledge and the care she provides are excellent. She takes her time to listen and also to explain.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
indigo3 05/05/2012
i have been having chronic low back pain…
i have been having chronic low back pain and sciatica for several years and had used massage and chiropractic work which would work for a short time but the pain would recur. I found Dr. G and the relief was almost immediate as I walked out her front door after the first treatment, I had to pause and realized nothing hurt , still almost pain free and am getting better than ever--thank you cecelia-you're the best


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
iortiz57 04/01/2011
AcuCare Acupuncture with needles it works
I had an accident back in 1996, rolled over in my vehicle and had a lot of pain from head to toe. In 2001 had surgery neck fusion and continued with pain. I have taken meds from 1996 to current and nothing has helped. I listened to my son Ryan and he suggested I go see an acupuncture to help with the pain. I continued having neck, shoulders, back pain and I now have plantar faciities on both my feet with heel spurs. I never thought I could get pain relief with all my conditions I have, but Dr. Cecilia Hsing Gylyas took me under her care and this is my third week of treatment and I have never felt better. Well she is getting my Qi, Ying/yang in balance and it worked. I have been feeling a lot better with all my treatments, no kidding. She has given me herbs and I have taken every single one. My daughter had the flu and cough spasms last week but within the 2 hours we were it was gone and her flu symptoms were gone by the time we walked out of there. She had a lot of energy and was super hungry (good sign). I am a believer of natural healing and I will be going to her instead of a doctor for my aches and pains or my medicine cabinet. My daughter &amp; I attend her treatments every Monday. I highly recommend Dr. Cecilia Gulyas she is very professional and knowledgeable in her business.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
bexareagle 12/02/2010
Practitioner who is knowledgeable and caring!
I have undergone several forms of acupuncture over the years and had good results. When my usual acupuncturist retired, I was referred to Acucare. Wow! Am I ever grateful to have found her. I have interstitial cystitis, immune system problems, chronic hives, and formidable fatigue and pain. I went to her in early Sept 2010 with a 9 day extended family trip to Disney World looming ahead of me. I had no idea how I was going to make it b/c at the time I had no energy and was overwhelmed by pain and fatigue. Well, at the end of November I took that Disney World trip and went 12 hours+ a day walking, touring, etc. and felt great the entire time. I am so thankful to Cecelia for her amazing skills. She is unlike any acupuncturist I have seen during the past 10 years.


____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
arsmiley 11/04/2010
I am a Believer
Frankly, I had not given much thought to acupuncture until I was exploring options outside of surgery. I fractured my wrist over 15 years ago and did not know it until recently when arthritis and loss of strength was settling in. It was a hairline fracture that grew worse over the years. I even was due for surgery while I started the acupuncture but cancelled the surgery after three sessions with Dr. Gulyas.

After three sessions, acupuncture relieved my lower back pain and I started noticing differences in my wrist area. I am also taking the herbs that Dr. Gulyas formulates for me and let it be known that they are an acquired taste. The herbs are an important part of the process. Through herbs my body is also making the necessary changes it needs for healing. I just recently completed a physical and was told that my cholesterol and other levels were the best in six years. I encourage everyone to learn more or do research in acupuncture and consider it a very valid option to many of your medical needs. Dr. Gulyas is very well trained and through experience has very good insight in diagnosing patients.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
marrer 08/26/2010
She Know's What She Is Doing!
Hello, I decided to look in to acupuncture as it is a different kind of treatment that I am use to. I have &amp; still continue to go to a chiropractor,however I decided to try acupuncture I am so happy with my decision of choice I chose Dr Cecilia Hsing Gulyas

She made me feel at home very comfortable and very caring,honestly I was afraid of going to a acupuncture I was afraid of having needles put on my back,however once I stepped into Dr Cecilia Gulyas office my fear had vanished I had even forgot I was afraid of a acupuncture. Dr Cecilia Gulyas made me feel very comfortable I was also coming out of a crisis Dr Cecilia Gulyas had realized I was very depressed and to my surprise she gave me a hug. I must say not all doctor's stop and give you a hug. I highly recommend Dr Cecilia Gulyas. I must add I have never taken any time to complement or do a review for any doctor or of any business. Dr Cecilia Gulyas touched my heart as a person of her practice. There for she is due a high recommendation of any one that is looking for a great person and a great acupuncturists. If there is a 5 star available for her I will rate her as a 5 star.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
MZWPsychotherap… 08/12/2010
Excellent Treatment!
I have been working with Cecilia to get rid of uterine fibroids that the western doctors said were going to need to be surgically removed. I had fibroids the size of an 18 week pregnancy and now I am nearly fibroid free. I have been amazed by the process of working with Cecilia. She is caring and she listens and works with you to get the results you are looking for. People who have not tried herbal remedies and acupuncture should know that it is not a quick fix like western medicine. It takes time and it reveals not only the illness itself, but the underlying cause. If you are not ready to deal with why you got sick in the first place, then this will not be effective for you.

This works! And it has been around a whole lot longer than western medicine. Dr. Cecilia knows her business and has practiced for a long time and is part of a long line of practitioners. I would beware of going to someone who does not have the experience she has. She is amazing!


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
enavarro23 01/15/2010
Amazing Results
I attended my first session with incredible results...Due to a very hectic schedule I have had some stress and anxiety and found that I was getting sick quite often. In just the first session I felt as if the 1000 pound weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Dr. Cecilia Gulyas is an amazing doctor who takes her time and really helps you find out possible root causes to physical symptoms, and I was very surprised how she was able to pinpoint where and how the situations where coming from.

I look forward to my sessions with her.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jan 13, 2010
by Guest79829
Review by Richard Bashara I lived with back pain and stiffness for several years. I tried excersise,massage theropy,and a chiropractor-non of them solved my problem.Then I heard of AcuCare and Dr. Cecilia. After my first treatment I felt an enormus improvement.Now , after my second one I feel totally loose and pain free.Celilia is charming and calm,she possess great knowledge and gives you a warm,comfortable feeling.She is an exceptionally gifted acupunturist and I highly recommend her services


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
Victoria28 12/04/2009
PAIN FREE
After a hip injury sustained in an auto accident almost 5 years ago, I am finally able to live without pain and do all the activities I had previously enjoyed. I had seen a chiropractor, several specialists, had steroid injections, physical therapy, and a pile of prescriptions. I had temporary relief at best. One day during a very painful episode, I wandered in the Acucare office. Dr. Cecilia was warm and welcoming. I had three acupuncture sessions and was given Chinese herbs to take three times a day. After the third session the Dr. told me I didn't need anymore. She was right. A year has past and I have had no more pain in my hip. Dr. Cecilia is very knowledgeable, thorough and compassionate. I found other health and mood improving benefits resulting from the treatments. I have recommended Acucare to many others.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
gabriella6 05/22/2009
A few years ago I used to believe only…
A few years ago I used to believe only in traditional Western Medicine. She is a preferred provider for BCBS.Dr.Cecilia has opened my mind up to endless treatment of acupuncture.Like anyone else, I was a little hesitant a few months ago. As soon as I met her I was reassured by her professional and caring bedside manner. She did a thorough workup of my chronic conditions before we got to the acupuncture stage where she was completely reassuring and asked for my feedback every step of the way. She has me on herbal medications which she formulates for my condition. As a result of my treatment I have been able to significantly reduce my GERD medication and anti-anxiety medication. My overall chronic back pain has been greatly reduced and fatigue level impressively reduce. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr.Cecelia to anyone.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Anna
Posted on 04/24/09
I went to see Dr Gulyas after my car accident. After just a few weeks, i see that the treatment and herbal supplements have helped me immensely. Her care and concern for my health and well being is what makes me look forward to coming back. She is sincere and knowledgeable and explains my treatment plan. Every session ends with a hug and a smile and I know she is sincere. I tell all my friends about Dr Gulyas.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
cmendozamc12 01/05/2009
Best Care and Treatment
Excellent care and treatment. Dr. Gulyas explains treatment plan and what to expect. The services received were above exceptional and I highly recommend acupuncture treatment with Dr. Gulyas.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

TxMOM2
Posted on 12/24/08
I have been going to Acucare for a couple of months. Very clean, very professional staff. I had never had acupuncture before but Cecilia is wonderful. She explains everything and is always very concerned for her patients well being. I would recommend Acucare to any one looking for acupuncture.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Oct 2, 2008
by Guest62266
Highly recommend. Dr. Cecilia Hsing Gulyas is very knowledgeable and skilled in TCM. She has successfully treated for me both severe headaches and insomnia.. I had consulted a number of western medicine specialists who had no idea of how to treat these issues without invasive, dependent forming medications. I am now headache free and I have no trouble sleeping.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
jltxyz 09/05/2008
caring and accurate
I found the Acucare Solutions doctor very knowledgeable about my condition which had existed for about three years without relief from my GP. Her diagnosis was correct and she treated me with herbs. Although I was skeptical I found my condition improving and best of all my severe depression left me in about a week. This was a miracle. Not only was the pain gone, but the great swelling in my feet and hands left me completely and my energy level improved so much that I am active all day now instead of taking a rest every hour or so. I have been seeing her for about six weeks and plan on continuing as I am so encouraged that even if nothing is wrong with me I want to get my whole system completely toned up. I recommend her highly.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars
alongs 06/17/2008
I have received exceptional care.
I have received exceptional care. The Acupuncture treatments have worked to improve my overall health and the Traditional Chinese Medicine have helped to improve my quality of life.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

(E-mailed 2008)


I have been to several acupuncturists
over the years and found their treatments to be very effective and certainly safer than Western medicine.
However, the most conscientious that I have ever worked with would have to be Cecilia. She is very caring, supportive and willing to make extra effort to assist the healing process. I am grateful."


Susan S., New Braunfels, Texas

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Back to top